1. Member, Working Committee on Proposed Regional Centre of Excellence (RCE) for Textiles and Apparel, Export Processing Zones Authority and African Cotton Textile Industries Federation.
  2. Member, Technical Committee on Ready-Made Garments (TC70), Kenya Bureau of Standards.
  3. Member, Steering Committee for 2012 Micro, Small and Medium-scale Enterprises (MSME) Survey, Kenya National Bureau of Statistics.
  4. Member, Development Research Uptake in Sub-Saharan Africa (DRUSSA) Network for University of Nairobi.
  5. Member, International Editorial Advisory Board, Regional Development Studies, published by United Nations Centre for Regional Development, Nagoya, Japan.
  6. Board Member and Treasurer, Sychar Centre, Nairobi, 2008-2009
  7. Member, Management Committee. Development Research Centre for the Future State. Institute of Development Studies, Brighton, UK, 2008-2010.
  8. Member, Steering Committee on Development of a National Statistical System, Ministry of Planning and National Development, 2005 – 2007
  9. Member, International Academic Board, Tropical Institute of Community Health and Development (TICH), Kisumu, Kenya, 2003-2006.
  10. Member, Joint Working Committee, African Institute for Capacity Development (AICAD), 2001- 2007
  11. Member, Board of Centre for International Programmes and Links, University of Nairobi, 2002 - 2007
  12. Member, Board, African Centre for Economic Growth, Nairobi, 2000-2009.
  13. Former external examiner, University of Dar es Salaam (Tanzania) - Institute of Development Studies, Catholic University of Eastern Africa - Marist International Centre and St. Paul’s University, Limuru.
  14. Visiting Fellow, Institute of Development Studies at the University of Sussex, March – August 2007.
  15. Member, Finance Committee, St. Mary’s Catholic Parish, Old Racecourse Estate, Nairobi.
  16. Treasurer, Sisters of Notre Dame de Namur, Kenya Province


Contact Person: 
Prof Dorothy McCormick

Message from the Director


Community Outreach

Contact Us

Inquiries should be addressed to:

The Institute for Development Studies
University of Nairobi

P.O. Box 30197
Nairobi, Kenya.

Directors Address
Tel : 254 -020 -318262 Ext 28177 or

Cell phone : 254-772 114655


Media Center

Facebook Fan Page


UoN Website | UoN Repository | ICTC Website

Copyright © 2018. ICT WebTeam, University of Nairobi